Book List, What's On My Shelf

What’s On My Shelf: March 2017

So I’ve read 14 books so far this year. Check out what is upcoming this month:

 

The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan

Last month, I read the first four books (this is my second time through the series) and now I’m going to finish off the series and write a review on it. To quote one of my favorite reviews on Goodreads, “If Rick Riordan rewrote the dictionary, I’m pretty sure I would still read it.”

Pilgrim’s Progress by John Bunyan

Recently talking to someone inspired me to reread this for the fourth time. I may make it a goal to reread it every single year. Check out my review from back in 2015 on this book here. I’ll possibly do an updated review when I finish reading it this time.

Dedication and Leadership by Douglas Hyde

I’ve been reading this short little book for a little while now—about a month. It’s only 120 pages or so, but I’ve not been very consistent at reading it. Very good book that shows how the good principles from Communism thought can be beneficially applied to Christianity.

What is a Healthy Church Member by Thabiti M. Anyabwile

This one is for school and is a very quick, easy read. It stands at about 120 pages as well, but has been a good spiritual refresher for me. It’s kind of like taking a spiritual protein shake. Review coming soon!

Assassin’s Apprentice by Robin Hobb

I have heard Robin Hobb’s name come up again and again, particularly in the past couple months. So, I did a quick search to see what her most popular book was and came across this one. I am excited to read it, as she is regarded as a major fixture in the world of fantasy.

Wicked by Gregory Maguire

In a few days, I am going to see the Broadway play “Wicked” and so I’m quickly getting out this book from the library so that I can read it before I see the play. Or, if I do not get it soon enough, I’ll listen to the soundtrack and read the book after seeing the play.

Leave a Reply

